Child Rights Manifesto

The Child Rights Manifesto was launched ahead of the European Parliament elections in 2014 by a coalition of child-focused organisations committed to ensuring children’s rights are promoted, protected and fulfilled across the EU’s work. To date, more than 100 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) have pledged to become child rights champions in the Parliament through signing the Child Rights Manifesto. Many of those MEPs have joined the Child Rights Intergroup in the European Parliament.

 

Below is the list of Members of the European Parliament who are committed to be a Child Rights Champion during the 2014-2019 term.

You can search for MEPs (free text) or sort the list to better find the ones from your country or constituency.We are grateful to their commitment.

 

  •  The Champions
  •  Other languages
  • Become a Champion


Displaying 1–20 of 102 1
2
3

5
6


First name Last name Party Constituency Country Website Twitter Account
Sander Loones Sander Loones ECR Flanders Belgium http://www.sanderloones.eu
Damiano Zoffoli Damiano Zoffoli S&D North-East Italy http://www.damianozoffoli.it/
Hilde Vautmans Hilde Vautmans ALDE Flanders Belgium http://www.hildevautmans.be
David McAllister David McAllister EPP Lower Saxony Germany http://www.mcallister.de
Jim Nicholson James Nicholson ECR Northern Ireland United Kingdom http://www.jim-nicholson.eu
Jana Zitnanska Jana Zitnanska ECR Slovakia Slovakia http://www.janazitnanska.sk
Maria Noichl Maria Noichl S&D Bavaria, Oberbayer and Schwaben Germany http://www.maria-noichl.eu
Brian Hayes Brian Hayes EPP Dublin Ireland
Kathleen Van Brempt Kathleen Van Brempt S&D Flanders Belgium http://www.kathleenvanbrempt.be
Marian Harkin Marian Harkin ALDE Midlands-Northwest Ireland http://www.marianharkin.com/
Liadh Ní Riada Liadh Ní Riada GUE/NGL Ireland South Ireland
Nessa Childers Nessa Childers S&D Independent Ireland https://www.facebook.com/pages/Nessa-Childers/44689933935
Matt Matt Matt Carthy GUE/NGL Midlands North West Ireland http://www.sinnfein.ie/mattcarthy
Ádám Kósa Ádám Kósa EPP Budapest Hungary http://www.kosaadam.hu
Therese Comodini Cachia Therese Comodini Cachia EPP Malta Malta http://theresecomodinicachia.eu
Julie Ward Julie Ward S&D North West UK http://julie4nw.nationbuilder.com/
Tonino Picula Tonino Picula S&D Croatia Croatia http://www.toninopicula.com
Constanze Krehl Constanze Krehl S&D Saxony Germany http://www.constanze-krehl.eu
Jens Geier Jens Geier S&D Germany Germany http://www.jens-geier.de
Evelyne Gebhardt Evelyne Gebhardt S&D Baden-Württemberg Germany http://www.evelyne-gebhardt.eu/de/startseite.html

Displaying 1–20 of 102 1
2
3

5
6

Click below to download our Manifesto in:

Our Campaign logo can be found here (transparent).

Send a message to your MEP:

Dear Members of the European Parliament,

The European Parliament must have the institutional capacity to stand up for the interests of children in every aspect of its work. We call on you, to ensure the rights of all children around the world are respected and fulfilled. All 28 EU Member States have endorsed the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child; the Lisbon Treaty makes the promotion of children’s rights an explicit objective of EU internal and external affairs and the EU Charter of Fundamental Rights requires that the best interests of the child is a primary consideration in all EU actions. It is now time to translate these commitments into concrete results for children.

Read our Manifesto above and sign up to become a Child Rights Champion.

Once verified we will announce your commitment on Twitter, Facebook and on our website.

Join the team & kind regards,
15 Child Rights organisations

 

MEP Anna Maria Corazza Bildt (EPP, SE)

MEP Gabriele Zimmer (GUE/NGL, DE)

MEP Timothy Kirkhope (ECR, UK)

 

MEP Jean Lambert (Greens/EFA, UK)

MEP Nathalie Griesbeck (ALDE, France)